top of page

Candy Cane Lane

What a week/weekend! I was hoping to get my first custom sled completed by Friday (even though she was in no rush since it's not even Halloween yet...but don't tell the retail stores that!) but I woke up Thursday to what I thought was a cold but it was really my allergies going hay wire! I rested up as the whole family was in a wedding that Saturday and in case it was a cold, I didn't want it to get worse. We had the wedding on Satuday and my husband and I went to a local Christmas craft show on Sunday. I was surprised there wasn't as many holiday items as I thought there would be at the show. I did see a few sleds but they were very plan with some pine at the top and VERY overpriced...or maybe I'm underpriced. I just can't see paying over $100 for something so plain and small (the size of my $50 sleds). Now that everything has slowed down, I'm black to work. I finished up my Candy Cane Lane sled and she loves it! I'm very please how it turned out and I'm so glad she loves it! The letter was really hard as it showed every little flaw since you can't do exact straight lettering with the grain of the wood. So I outlined all the letters and stripes for a better look. I had two different pines for her to choose from and asked her what she preferred. I really love the candy cane swirls, it makes it pop.

Now it's time to work on another custom sled!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page